• Caribbean RSS Feed

    Published on 02-22-2018 11:39 AM
    Article Preview

    High winds and mighty seas continued for the third day of the 2018 RORC Caribbean 600. Eight teams have finished the race and 34 yachts have now officially retired, with 40 teams still racing.

    Peter Aschenbrenner's team racing his 63ft trimaran Paradox will be celebrating tonight. After MOCRA time correction, Paradox cannot be beaten for the overall win in ...
    Published on 02-21-2018 09:57 AM
    Article Preview

    Paradox, Peter Aschenbrenner’s American 63’ Trimaran crossed the finish line in Antigua at: 00:55:16 AST on Wednesday 21st February 2018 in an elapsed time ...
    Published on 02-20-2018 03:07 PM
    Article Preview

    Tim Wright gets in the action as boats round Barbuda during the RORC Caribbean 600!

    all pics 2018 RORC Caribbean 600 RORC/Tim Wright

    Published on 02-20-2018 10:14 AM
    Article Preview

    Guts and a glimmer of glory
    Posted in News 2018

    The strong conditions experienced at the start of the RORC Caribbean 600 continued through the first night.

    At 06:00 AST on 20 February 12 yachts have officially retired from the race. Reports of wind speed in the region of 30 knots, with gusts of up to 40 knots ...
    Published on 02-20-2018 08:32 AM
    Article Preview

    Greg Slyngstad's American Bieker 53 multihull Fujin has capsized during the RORC Caribbean 600. All eight crew are safe.

    Stephen Cucchiaro's Gunboat 60 Flow stood by until ...
    Published on 12-19-2017 10:18 AM
    Article Preview

    Slightly off course, Dario Noseda, exhausted and without proper navigation equipment endi his solo
    transatlantic voyage with an impact near Esperance Harbor on the Northeast Coast of Santa Lucia,
    just south of intended target of Martinique.
    Published on 12-09-2017 04:56 PM
    Article Preview

    With racing taking place in a balmy, near perfect 15 knots on Nassau’s Montagu Bay, the ‘take no prisoners’ shoot out on the last day of the Star Sailors League Final saw the fleet narrow to seven teams after the Quarter Finals and to four after the Semis. Finally this left the finals being contested by France’s Xavier Rohart/Pierre-Alexis ...